Skip To Main Content

BHS Hall of Fame announces expanded class for 2021

BHS Hall of Fame announces expanded class for 2021

An expanded class of 11 individuals will be inducted into the Burnsville High School Hall of Fame in 2021 after selection and induction were canceled in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. 

The newest Hall of Fame class will be inducted at a free public ceremony on Friday, Oct. 8, in the school’s Mraz Center for Performing Arts. A reception will take place at 5 p.m. followed by a program at 5:30 p.m. and recognition during halftime at the football game that night.

The Hall of Fame Committee has selected the following for induction into the Burnsville High School Hall of Fame: 

  • Tori Dixon, Class of 2010, professional volleyball player
  • Catherine French, Class of 1975, engineer
  • Christine Hills, Class of 1985, pediatrician
  • Ronald Holzhacker, Class of 1979, political scientist and professor
  • Traci Laliberte, Class of 1985, child welfare practitioner, researcher and policy advocate
  • Angela Rodel, Class of 1992, literary translator
  • Martin Rothrock, Class of 1986, Air Force colonel and national security expert
  • Vicki Roy, District 191 School Board member, community volunteer
  • Peter Stathopoulos, Class of 1979, author
  • Dave Wicker, Class of 1979, high school athletics administrator
  • Cheryl Wunderlich, Class of 1982, author

“The Hall of Fame honorees serve as an example of the quality education that BHS provides and has fostered over the years and as role models for current students and staff to achieve their own success,” according to Dave Helke, principal.

The BHS Hall of Fame was established in 2006 as part of the school's 50th anniversary celebration. It is a way to recognize those who have made exceptional achievements in their field, significant contributions to Burnsville High School and unique contributions to their community on a local, state, national or international level. For more information, visit